#cycling is fun

 

What's so good in cycling?cycle.jpg

 

Well, if you've ever tried riding a bike for a bit longer time then it is unnecessary to explain the feeling cycling causes inside&outside your body. Anyway, I'd like to sum up why I chose this type of sport for myself.

 

First of all, I love moving my body in different ways.                                 picture-pinterest.com

I started doing sports when I was much younger, at primary school to be more exact. At that time I did gymnastics and I also took part in athletic&handball competitions regularly. (What's more, I tried show&musical dance, too during my university years. ;-))

Later I became a bit lazy...but a few years earlier something changed inside me, so I started to move my muscles (!) in various forms. Since, I love diversity in sports, and I like to try new things out that's why first I started with aerobics at home in front of my laptop, of course.

Afterwards, other types of sports came to my life that I wanted to pursue to make my life fitter&fun. So, I have also tried running, fitness aerobics and zumba.

Finally, I stuck to cycling mainly for the sake of my life and my personal well-being. Meanwhile I still keep on doing some aerobics and zumba as well as a bit of running. However, these days I also started yoga...and imagine, I tried kids' yoga out, first. It is amazing and really funny. 

Anyway, to stick to cycling...besides all of the above listed sports I am completely sure that it is just as enjoyable, educational and amusing as any other past time activities. If you're a person who doesn't like sitting at one place then the best advice is to try out as many sports as you are interested in. I guess, you won't regret it.5_1.jpg

 People are different, so doing sports have various impacts on them. 

Personally, I think that doing any sports only as fun, or even for a passion and as a lifestyle/profession can develop your own personality in many ways.

Like I mentioned before, sports is educational...especially for yourself. It develops your will-power and mental as well as body well-being. You can become more relaxed and well-balanced later in your studies or work.

Cycling means a lot to me...in my perspective it can be described with the following expressions:

- gives me harmony

-self-control

-self-check

-self-consciousness

-I can learn my boundaries about fears and pressures

-I usually cycle to feel better, to avoid stress, to get away from problems for a little while, to face my fears

-riding my bike gives also the chance to get to know my surroundings, the place where I live

-I can get closer to the nature outside & inside myself

-I also use riding my bike for thinking about life's little things

 6_1.jpg

All in all, cycling makes my day all the time I jump on my bike. Riding my bike makes me meditate, happy, refreshed and not just fitter but even hard-worker and more persistant.

A little secret: I also love taking photos while I'm riding my bike.

So, what haven't I mentioned? Did I miss something out? What does cycling mean to you? Have you cycled today? Which sports did you try today?

What's your story?

 8_1.jpg

 

 

 2_1.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 P.S. some inspirational pictures related to cycling, it could be helpful for any field of life anytime, I suppose.

 

ccccc.jpg

 

cccc.jpgccc.jpgmotivational pictures-pinterest.com

 I usually don't listen to music while cycling...but if you ever do it... here's a relevant list:

https://totalwomenscycling.com/lifestyle/9-songs-about-bikes-and-cycling#R5hlXZ3UeldbQO1O.97

https://www.radiox.co.uk/features/x-lists/greatest-songs-bikes-cycling/

And some history behind the joy of today's cycling...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9GR5uT3QCk

Last, but not least... some bike-related vocabulary:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tCGOyyIrU30

cc.jpg

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://hunglishcorner.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr7914178535

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.

HunglishCorner

My aim is to find happiness in life's little parts. This blog is mainly about ideas and tips for learning, teaching and relaxing in English and Hungarian.

Friss topikok

  • rndvlk: nézném, ahogy kecses tested előttem flangál az első látványtól gondolatban már falnálak is a faln... (2022.01.10. 18:03) 18+
  • Gerti.7.: @Petiboi: thx (2021.05.17. 18:42) #balatoni rigmus
  • Gerti.7.: @Petiboi: Ó, még csak most tűnt fel, hogy érkezett Tőled 1 reflexió...sorry&Thx. :-) Éééés...m... (2021.03.11. 20:22) #edzeni jó, mert...
  • Gerti.7.: @Lili Hund: Tolle Ideen! Danke schön!!! ;-) (2019.07.06. 12:35) #ein bisschen Deutsch, warum nicht?

Címkék

#"A cicanadrág" (1) #adulting (1) #álarc (1) #Albert (1) #Ali az akaratos aligátor (1) #all ears (1) #andrew belle (1) #are you forgetful? (1) #árnyékfényjáték (1) #autumnsunshine (1) #AZ ÁLARC (1) #a picture is worth a thousand words (1) #balatoni rigmus (1) #baywatch (1) #beatles (1) #being an auntie is cool (1) #beszédes képek (6) #billboard (1) #bölcs anya (1) #bolondos csütörtök (1) #bullying (1) #challenges (1) #Christmas songs I love (1) #chris evans (1) #cigaretta füst (1) #countrymusic (1) #crafts time (1) #crymeariver (1) #csakazértis csütörtök (1) #csakúgyjött (1) #csiga Csabi (1) #csitulós csütörtök (1) #cycling (1) #dadcore style (1) #DANCEWORKOUT (1) #deutsche sprache immer wieder (1) #deutsch lernen (2) #dirty dancing (1) #DIY at home (1) #doodles (1) #dracula (1) #dress code for learning (1) #edzeni jó (1) #ed sheeran (1) #életképek (2) #eltűnődve (1) #Evelin a kis elefánt (1) #ezüst eső-lila eső (1) #fairy tales (1) #favourite place (1) #félix a fóka (1) #felolva-sós (1) #flying into the weekend (1) #fogason lógó gondolatok (1) #freetime (1) #független bögre sorok (1) #games (1) #GARDEN GRAFFITI (1) #going where ive never been /enough/ (1) #gondola-t-játék (1) #gondolatok (1) #graveyardpoetry (1) #haiku (1) #halloween rhymes (1) #halloween romantic movies (1) #hamvas koncepció (1) #happy childrens day (1) #harmatcseppnyi gondolatok (1) #harmony (2) #harry potter (1) #hat style (1) #hello november (1) #hetyke hétfő (1) #hihetetlen hétfő (1) #hobby (1) #hobby writings (1) #holdfényév (1) #hoodie-love (1) #hoodielove2 (1) #how is the weather (1) #how many faces do you have? (1) #how to build a robot (1) #Hugóahalférfi (1) #idioms-fun (1) #intouchables (1) #ismerd meg tenmagad (1) #i love memories (1) #jacksavoretti (1) #JAMES BAY (1) #Janus (1) #jazz chants (1) #john mayer (1) #just some thoughts (1) #kapucnis kortes (1) #karikatúra-képpen (1) #karis pulcsi (1) #kedveskedő kedd (1) #keeping fit (1) #KENSINGTON (1) #kérdés (1) #kérdőjelek (1) #kideríthetetlenül derűtlen vasárnap (1) #kiszínezett gondolatok (1) #kitérő kedd (1) #Kond (1) #kuult (1) #lady gaga (1) #last days of summer (1) #learning tips (1) #lerntips (1) #logo/s (1) #lucky13thFriday (1) #makemyday (1) #manóangol (1) #manó angol is back (1) #miattad (1) #miért írt sorok... (1) #milow (1) #mindmap (1) #mindmap fun (1) #mondok1mesét (1) #motivational thoughts (1) #motto (1) #Movember November (1) #moviebesomeone (1) #musicinpoem (1) #music makes the universe complete (1) #nickelback (1) #nostalgic feeling (1) #nur so (1) #nyomodban (1) #Obama (1) #one last time (1) #p!nk (1) #p!nk songs (1) #pál a pók (1) #Pandora (1) #párás péntek (1) #pengetős péntek (1) #peter bradley (1) #philosophy for kids (1) #Piri a papagáj (1) #play (1) #pléd a lelke mindennek (1) #poem (1) #Polly a pillangó (1) #power of music (1) #preparing for LIFE (1) #preparing for school (1) #present perfect (1) #pulcsidumcsi (1) #purple rain (1) #quiz about me (1) #reflexió (1) #rhymes (1) #riding my bike is cool (1) #rímképek (1) #riverDrava (1) #river cottage (1) #roots (1) #roundabouts (1) #secondhandsongs (1) #selfie (1) #sesame street (1) #sétálok tehát vagyok (1) #se eleje se vége sorok (1) #simplicity&nature (1) #softkittyenglisch-deutsch (1) #summer is calling (1) #summer time cleaning (1) #sün Samu (1) #swedish singers (1) #symphony of colors (1) #szabadszombat (1) #szendergős szombat (1) #szentimentális szerda (1) #szerelem éhség (1) #szertelen szerelem-1- (1) #szertelen szerelem-2- (1) #szívablakszív (1) #szívmelengető szerda (1) #szombati szerpentin (1) #take my breath away (1) #természet (1) #tétova sorok2 (2) #tétova sorok 3 (1) #thepowerofmusic (1) #the kelly family (1) #the way I learn (1) #think outside the box (1) #Time (1) #TRAVELLING-freedom (1) #Tündi a teknős (1) #turtle facts (1) #vágyakozás (1) #valami (1) #valentines day (2) #vampires (1) #vándor-kép-emlékek (1) #vándor vers-kép-ek (2) #vándor vers-kép-ek03 (1) #varázsszavak egy kedves boszorkánytól (1) #vergődő vasárnap (1) #verskörkép (1) #vocabulary building (1) #walking in memphis (1) #what a wonderful world (1) #why learning a language? (1) #witchcraft (1) #woody allen (1) #working dogs (1) #work harder (1) #zene-képek (1) #zumba4fun (1) 18+ (1) álom-éjjel (1) az albatrosz (1) a vakond (1) Billyabagoly (1) creative moments with lullabies (1) daysoftheweek (1) deutsche series (1) drawingispiredby Monika Egri (1) elsuhanás (1) filozofálgatás (1) ich liebe deutsche sprache (1) jlo (1) learningenglishwithChaplin (1) learningenglishwithJamesBay (1) learningtips4kids (1) learnwithmusic (1) learnwithrhyme (1) philosophyinrhymes (1) playwithwords (1) somepluckingsforfun (1) vocabulary building (1) mondd mikor nyitsz be végre...? (1) Címkefelhő
süti beállítások módosítása